Dog Days

Here’s a batch of drawings that have been a long time coming. I did these drawings last summer as part of an event at Astor Wines&Spirits, where people with their pups in tow would get a discount on their purchases. As the in-house artist, I played my part and set up a doggy-portrait stall (free, of course!). Since I’m the kind of person that stops whatever I’m doing to pet and squeal at a passing dog on the street, this event was probably one of my favorite days last summer. Hopefully there’ll be a repeat this year! Below are some of the doggers that I got a chance to draw:

ONE-EYED JACK – this guy was completely full of himself!

TINK – She was so ancient and half-blind, that she had no idea what was going on when I was drawing her – a dear old lady!  HANK – he was just a baby!BAILEY – a precious little princess

About Charlotte G

Swedish/Icelandic Illustrator in Brooklyn
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

