135 Grand Street Brooklyn Mural

This past week I worked on the biggest project (size-wise) I’ve done as of yet. I was asked by the lovely people at Jane’s Closet to paint a mural on a blank wall that adjoins their newly opened second location at 135 Grand Street in Williamsburg. It took me four days (and a third of a tube of sunscreen, and numerous ice coffees and cold beverages) to complete it.

I managed to squeeze in Ginger (scroll down on that page a bit!) somewhere too.

Thanks to all my friends who came out and visited me, and to Jane’s Closet! I had a blast working on this.

About Charlotte G

Swedish/Icelandic Illustrator in Brooklyn
This entry was posted in Characters, Mural and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 135 Grand Street Brooklyn Mural

  1. Pingback: interview: Charlotte Gudmundsson | the great pumpkin

  2. Brigitte says:

    We are a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in
    our community. Your site offered us with valuable information
    to work on. You have done a formidable job and our
    entire community will be thankful to you.

Leave a Reply

